Quiltyascharged's Blog

Yes. my guilty pleasure is quilting

VQB’s

Virtual Quilting Bees are awesome.  You learn how to do so many different blocks and you get to see other peoples choices of fabrics and how they go together.  I have loved beeeeing (little humor there) in them.  Alas it is time for me to work on some of the UFO’s that I have piling up around me.  I will be staying on in one bee until January when my year is up.  These are some of the  last blocks that I made.

This was a really fun star to make.  Easy too.

Pretty!!

The person that I made these for is using them for the border of a quilt she has already made.  Cooll heh!! (My Canadian is showing again)

This is called the “Lizzy” block cuz I made it up.  I am sure there is an actual name for it, but I did make it out of my head.

I really like these blocks that are made out of small squares.  I have made quite a few in different bees I have been in.

Happy quilting!!!

September 8, 2011 Posted by | blocks | 2 Comments