Quiltyascharged's Blog

Yes. my guilty pleasure is quilting

Double Wedding Ring Part 3 and 4 and 5 and 6 and …….

I’mmm back.  I have been MIQ (missing in quilting) for mmmmm..I’d say about 5 weeks now.  Well let me tell you what I have been doing.  I decided it was time to start and finish my PB and her HP’s Double Wedding Ring quilt, so every spare minute that I had went in to making it.  And ta da, it went to the quilter yesterday.  I really meant to take more pictures of the process but guess I was just chugging along and I forgot.

The curved pieces sewn together

Half a football sewn together. That’s just what I called them cuz to me they look like footballs.

Sewing the other half of the football on.

Football complete

Awww…some picking out to do.  There was a bit of that!!

Two….two footballs sewn together..Waahaahaahaa.  Doesn’t that sound like the Count from Sesame Street.  Well that’s what I heard in my head.

Lots of footballs!!!

Rows on the design wall.

That’s it for now. Will show you the quilt when I get it back from the quilter and I have the binding on it.

You know it’s amazing.  I spent a lot of time on this quilt and enjoyed every single minute of it. I thought a lot about PB and I thought about her life with her HP.  I find that some times when I am working on a quilt, I get tired of the same old, same old, but that didn’t happen with this one.  It really was an amazing experience filled with many happy thoughts and memories.  A quilt truly made with love.

August 31, 2011 Posted by | blocks, family fun, quilts | 2 Comments