Quiltyascharged's Blog

Yes. my guilty pleasure is quilting

Two More Blocks

This is the July block for A Twist on Tradition.  It is titled “Crown of Thorns”  Nice eh!!! (that’s my Canadian showing)

This next one is for Lael in Alabama and she wanted a wonky star

If you are ever thinking of joining a Virtual Quilting Bee….do!!!  You learn so much. And you get to do blocks that you have never even heard of and you will also find that you will be putting a lot of them on your “to do” list cuz they are just that cool!!

Just don’t do what I did.  I thought if one bee was fun…then why not join 6 more. Took me a while but I am now down to 4 and will be taking a year or so off after I finish this round.  7 is a lot for me and I am finding that my projects are piling up.

July 30, 2011 Posted by | blocks | Leave a comment