Quiltyascharged's Blog

Yes. my guilty pleasure is quilting

Happy Canada Day!!!!

Happy Canada Day!!!!

We spent the day with our PB and her HP at Capilano Suspension Bridge and then on to Grouse Mountain. What a fun way to celebrate Canada’s birthday.

Gee, I guess other people thought it was a good idea too..

Aren’t our newlyweds so cute!!

They say it will hold a whole shwack of elephants, so I guess it’s okay!!

Yeh!!…Treetop adventures. I’ll be Jane..

Look up….waaaaaayy up

There must be a quilt in there. don’tcha think?

Next up, the lumberjack show at Grouse Mountain.  Look up…waaaaay up!!

Lions and tiger and bears, oh my!!

These 2 bears were rescued as cubs when they lost there mothers and have been living up here on Grouse Mountain for about 10 years.  I don’t think I have ever been this close to a grizzly bear….or any bear for that matter.

On to the raptor show.  Isn’t this guy beautiful. He is the runt of the litter at 6 pounds, his sister weighed in at 12.

My HP at the Cleveland Dam on the Capilano River in North Vancouver.  We hiked down to the fish hatchery which was great…not so great on the 1km hike back up.  Oh well, guess it wore off my Treetop fudge from the suspension bridge gift shop.

Hope you all had a great Canada Day, we sure did!!

Happy July 4th on Monday to our neighbours to the south!!

July 1, 2011 - Posted by | family fun

1 Comment »

  1. Yaey great photos! I still have to take them off the memory card..

    Comment by Ashley | July 31, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

