Quiltyascharged's Blog

Yes. my guilty pleasure is quilting

Western Washington Shop Hop

What fun!! Joan and I set off at 8:15 for our first ever shop hop.

We had our brochure and trusty “Shirly” (my gps) to lead the way.

Our first stop was in Lynden and I was so excited, I leaped out of the car and forgot to turn the engine off.  That set the mood for the day.  A lot of laughs and a whole lot of fun!!!

Here’s the store and as you can see….I didn’t run in  to it.  Actually I think this was the last of 3 stores that we stopped at in Lynden.  I didn’t run in to the first one either.

This is downtown Lynden.  Cool windmill huh!!

Now we are in Bellingham at Fourth Corner Quilts and Joan is showing us how quilting should be done.  “Shouldn’t you take off your sunglasses Joan?”

This is a fire hydrant all ready for July 4th in Anacortes.

Anacortes again…..wouldn’t this make a cute little quilt?

On our way to Oak Harbor we stopped and took a picture of Deception Pass…pretty heh!! (my canadianese is showing)

Gathering Fabrics is in Woodinvale.  Look at the cute little banner.  I felt like a star when we parked here.  There was a policeman and he moved a red traffic cone to let me park right in front of the store…cool heh!!

This is the shop hop display in Gathering Fabrics. So cute !!

Next on our list, Keepsake Cottage Fabrics in Bothell

Look at this little guy outside Keepsake Cottage Fabrics

And his cousin!!!

Joan fell in love with the idea of making an umbrella out of fabric.  Soooo…we are going back to The Needle and I mid-July and we are going to make one.  Exciting!!

This little mat was in Aunt Mary’s Quilt Shop.  What a great idea!!

Don’t you love the duck outside The Quiltmakers Shop in Arlington.

And here is my shop hop loot…a magazine, material for blocks, announcements of classes coming up…be still my heart

June 25, 2011 - Posted by | classes, events, fabric, quilt store, quilting supplies

1 Comment »

  1. Those quilting shops are so cute!

    Comment by Ashley | July 31, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

