Quiltyascharged's Blog

Yes. my guilty pleasure is quilting

Yeah!!!! It’s done!!!

I finished the Buggy Barn “Crazy Cats” quilt for my sisters birthday. A little late. But It is finished and mailed.  Yeah!! I love making quilts but I get to a part in the process of doing something I have never done before or don’t do very often and I stop.  This can be for anywhere from a day to a couple of weeks.  Then I finally get my nerve up again and continue on.  Well that happened with this quilt when I was quilting it.  For some reason, I feel the need to do a pattern that is more complicated than is necessary and then I stop.  Hopefully I learned this time. 

June 2, 2011 - Posted by | family fun, quilts

2 Comments »

  1. Great Job Liz! one day I need to do a buggy barn quilt!

    Comment by Joan | June 6, 2011 | Reply

  2. Hurray! Nice to see it finished.

    Comment by Ashley | July 12, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

