Quiltyascharged's Blog

Yes. my guilty pleasure is quilting

I’m Back……

Oh my, it has been a while since I last posted.  Time just seems to fly by.  At the beginning of May I attended a Cinqo de Mayo Sewing Day. There were 8 of us and we started the day by making string pot holders.  We had each brought 8-10 strips of fabric to share with others.  What fun and such interesting pot holders. We then continued on with whatever we had brought to sew on.

Here is Dawn working on her pot holder.

This is our lovely Mexican senorita, Shelley.

Me and my SewBee friend Ruth.

And last but definitely not least, our awesome chefs Kadi and Mike.  Our lunch was amazing and oh so Mexican.

May 19, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Looks fun! You never showed me the pot holders.

    Comment by Ashley | July 1, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

