Quiltyascharged's Blog

Yes. my guilty pleasure is quilting

The Linen Bag Princess

Now doesn’t that title sound interesting.  There was a Robert Munsch book that PB loved when she was little called “The Paper Bag Princess” so that’s where the title came from.  I just knew you were dying to find out.

On with the post.  A while back I did a little show and tell of fabric that I had purchased and a pattern for a purse called “birdie sling” by Amy Butler. Well, I just have to tell you this purse pattern was really really well written and I would definitely recommend Amy’s patterns.  I am really pleased with how it turned out.  So pleased in fact that I bought more material to make my own.

Cute heh!! She has been taking it to work with her and the girls there want one of there own.  I have a fan club….well in my imagination anyway.

April 21, 2011 - Posted by | patterns

1 Comment »

  1. Yaeeey my beautiful bag. This is the bag I take everywhere now. 😀

    Comment by Ashley | June 7, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

