Quiltyascharged's Blog

Yes. my guilty pleasure is quilting

Pooh Quilt

I mentioned a while ago that I was making a Pooh quilt for my PB’s new sister-in-law.  I had a deadline of April 1 cuz PB was going to a baby shower on the 3rd.  My project at the Sewing Day was the “Pooh Quilt”.  I got a lot of it done there.  I still had to sew a couple of squares and then sew the top together.  Oh yeh….then I made the back.  Ran out of the light brown fabric.  Luckily I was able to pickup 2 more fat quarters which was just enough for the binding.

Ta da…I do say that a lot don’t I??? How about Shazam!!! Here is my oh so beautiful “Pooh” baby quilt.  I used a pattern, but what was so cool was that I scanned my fabric in to EQ7.  Then I drew the pattern and played around with the layout.  I am just a beginner in EQ so it took me a while but I loved being able to get a really good idea of what the quilt would look like.

April 15, 2011 - Posted by | quilts, Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Can you make another to sell?

    Comment by Kathy | October 16, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

