Quiltyascharged's Blog

Yes. my guilty pleasure is quilting

It’s Been A While

It’s been a while since I last posted on my blog.  I have been busy sewing and quilting.  I set myself deadlines for a few projects that I had.  Well actually deadlines were kinda set for me.  The good thing is that I “gotter done”

Let me back up a bit and show you the blocks that I completed for my “Bees”.  I was in 7 but have now cut back to 4.  I was getting a little overwhelmed and thought that for now I would complete the bees that have made such beautiful blocks for me and just have one new one.  Yup that’s definitely enough for me for now.

This block is for the Great West North Bee.

This block is for Sally in PBee & J.  Don’t you love the colors and fabric

This one is for Lauree in Bee There or Bee Square.  I love this pattern. Once I figured out that I was making crosses. Silly me..

For Leila at Twist on Tradition

For Amy at It’s Sew Easy Being Green

And last but not least this is for the Great West North bee. Don’t you love these colors and the tutorial was easy peasy. I have added the stacked coins on to my oh so long to do list. I have decided that I’m going to live until I am 195 so that I can make all the quilts on the list.

Not a very flattering pic of our well loved baby, but doesn’t he look like Obi One!!! (It was a very wet walk).

 

 

April 7, 2011 - Posted by | blocks

2 Comments »

  1. Great Job Liz;

    Can’t wait to see the other projects you were/are working on! Does your sewing room floor look like mine? mines covered in tiny black threads that had to be picked out of a project 😦 I don’t like un stitching! Not that I think you have to unpick

    J

    Comment by Joan | April 8, 2011 | Reply

  2. Aww Darby. I like the square for PBee & J.

    Comment by Ashley | May 18, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

