Quiltyascharged's Blog

Yes. my guilty pleasure is quilting

And it’s Off

My Doll Quilt Swap quilt is finished and will be off to it’s new home in Colorado on Monday.  I hope that my partner enjoys it as much as I enjoyed making it.  I am rather proud of myself as I used some new techniques that I have not tried before-trapunto, machine quilting, accucutter. It is the second original quilt that I made.

This is my first one which I made 28 years ago, long before I ever knew that I would fall in love with quilting or even had any idea of what quilting really is.  It was made for my PB before she was even born.  Her room was decorated like a circus with the valance on the window being the top of the BIG TOP tent and the roman shades being the multicolored sides of the tent.  She had balloons on her wall and as you can see balloons on her bed.

Now wasn’t that a little trip down memory lane.  Of course you realize that I had her when I was 12 ……..right!!! Just kidding

March 19, 2011 - Posted by | doll quilt swap, family fun, quilts

1 Comment »

  1. Heyyy that’s my balloon quilt! Don’t be putting it on any trees.

    Comment by Ashley | April 14, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

