Quiltyascharged's Blog

Yes. my guilty pleasure is quilting

A Very Special Day

Today was a very special day.  It was the most beautiful, amazing, wonderful, loving,….did I say amazing?? little girls 6th birthday.  Yes, our amazing (see I did it again) Grandbabies 6th birthday!! Oh my, wasn’t it just yesterday she was this teeny tiny bundle of angel fluff?? So….the day started at 7:oo.  Had kind of a late night so that was a very early morning.  I was given the honor of making Angel Fluff’s birthday cake.  Now what does she want???well let me tell you. She would like a Ben Ten birthday cake.  What’s that you say??? Mmmmhhh…that’s what I said.  So off to the internet I go to see what I can find.  Ta

Da!!! this is what I came up with.

Oh yeah…I forgot to tell you that there were 24 kids invited to the party. Yes…. 24 6 year olds. So I made 2

As we know all artistse’s are sometimes messy when they create.  I must be some artiste cuz I made a doozy of a mess.  Black icing was everywhere. Even on the milk jug.

Luckily my HP came to the rescue and helped ….well actually he did  all the cleanup.  That’s why he’s my HP.

February 6, 2011 - Posted by | events, family fun

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

