Quiltyascharged's Blog

Yes. my guilty pleasure is quilting

Who Who Owl Quilt

Ta da!!!

The PB’s quilt is complete.

This is my artsy shot….not so good.  It had been raining and it was kinda windy..and well…as I said…not so good.

Artsy number 2….again…not so good…guess it just wasn’t meant to be an artsy day.

Boring, lying on the floor picture.

This quilt is made with Timeless Treasures Apple Fabric that my PB picked out.  It was a learning for both of us.  Next time I would put solids in place of some of the patterned material to show the patterns off more.  I did not put any batting in it as she wanted it flowy. I put minky on the back which is super duper soft and I love it.  Had fun quilting this guy.  Just the right size for my machine.

January 19, 2011 - Posted by | quilts

1 Comment »

  1. You put it on the tree with all the buggiessssssssssss.

    Comment by Ashley | February 11, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

