Quiltyascharged's Blog

Yes. my guilty pleasure is quilting

Rainbow Quilt

My SoBee’s group (Ruth, Joan and I) decided that our first project would be a “Rainbow Quilt” from a book that Joan took out of the Boundary Bay Quilt Guild library.  Guess what, my top is finally done.  Yeah!!! We started in mmm…I think it was April.  Life and holidays and volunteering for the Ladner Quilt Walk and Car Show took priority over working on our quilts.  I know, I know, how could that possibly happen. But it does. Now to the quilting.  We have all put our quilts in the guilds quilt show in October, so there will be no more life getting in the way of quilting,  These beauties need to get finished.  Tuesday I will pick up my backing and batting.  And so I exit,stage left singing ” a quilting I will go, a quilting I will go hi ho the dairy oh a quilting I will go”

August 30, 2010 - Posted by | events, quilts

2 Comments »

  1. OMG that looks wonderful………..I’d better get my behind in gear and get my ribbon border cut! ah but the thought of all those 1/4 square triangles have me wishing I’d not chosen this pattern for us to do! I can do it, I can do it………. when I have time!

    Comment by Joan | August 30, 2010 | Reply

  2. Oooh, great design! Thank you so much for commenting on my blog – now I’ve been able to visit you. And I’ll be back, too!

    Comment by Emma | November 9, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

