Quiltyascharged's Blog

Yes. my guilty pleasure is quilting

Rule or Drool

Rule or Drool is finally done.  The pattern is from “The Quiltery” in Australia and the material that I used is Moda Marbles with Minky for the backing.  I do love Minky and will use it on the majority of my quilts from now on.  This quilt took me about a year to make.  A lot of it was fear.  It was my first applique so that took me a while and then when I started, I loved it.  The next hurdle for me was the satin stitching around each piece.  Again, that took me a while to get up the nerve to start and then when I got the hang of it, I really enjoyed doing it.  Then came the quilting.  Now that was challenging for me.  I guess it too, just takes a lot of practice.  Here is the happy recipient of the quilt, our beautiful, talented, amazing grandbaby. (Yes, we love her and are very proud of her….can you tell??)

August 7, 2010 - Posted by | dragons, quilts

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

