Quiltyascharged's Blog

Yes. my guilty pleasure is quilting

Quilting Beeeees

Awww…the long weekend.  We have had absolutely gorgeous weather here and so it continues.  The long weekend saw dinners with family, and dinners with friends.  What more could you ask for.  We also took time to do a little kayaking. We haven’t kayaked since we moved to Ladner a year ago.  So it was definitely time. It is so peaceful and relaxing.

I also had some time to work on our grandbabies dragon quilt.. Just have to finish sewing on the binding and it is complete.  Will show it to you when it’s done.

I am fortunate enough to have the Pfaff 4D Embroidery program, but alas could not use it as we are an Apple computer family.  My techie son tried his best but to no avail, so today I purchased a small netbook and am looking forward to incorporating my embroidery in to my quilts. How exciting that will be.

And last but not least my first quilting bee material arrived today for Sew 2 Speak from Carla (strawberrylicious).  I couldn’t resist I just had to drop everything and make the first block.  This is so fun…and what a treat I opted to make 2 more, so I still get to do those.  Tooo cooll!!!

August 4, 2010 - Posted by | blocks, dragons, family fun, quilting bee, quilts

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

