Quiltyascharged's Blog

Yes. my guilty pleasure is quilting

The Shadow

What a great quilting day.  I pieced together the middle portion of my shadow quilt.  This is the one that the “SoBee’s” ( Joan, Ruth and I) are all making.  We formed our little group earlier this year and this is the first project we picked to make.  Is that cool or what??? Each block is a star and the whole quilt makes a star. This is just a preview.  It still has 3 borders to add, one of which is a ribbon border.  I made mine smaller than the other guys did thinking that it would make an awesome wall quilt.  Ummmm… slight problem.  I don’t have a wall it will fit on.  It’s a little bigger than I thought it would be.

The second thing that I worked on today and actually finished was the “Quilted Bear” for the banner for the Quilt Walk and Car Show. I really enjoy applique.  He turned out really well.  Now I will pass him on to Joan  who is putting the lettering on the banner.  In case you didn’t read my previous post on the “Quilt Walk and Car Show”, it is happening August 14, Saturday, that’s the preview day.  Then the actual Quilt Walk and Car Show is Sunday August 15th.  If you are interested in entering your quilt in the show, just click on  Ladner Quilt Walk Registration and the form  will pop up.  Do come if you can, it’s a great family day.  HP (handsome prince) and I went for the first time last year and had so much fun..

July 21, 2010 - Posted by | quilt walk and car show, quilts

1 Comment »

  1. WOW! Liz your shadow quilt looks fabulous! Just think you’d still be making your HSTs if we didn’t use Thangles… I can’t wait to get my other 11 non shadow blocks finished. Maybe I should get off this computer and go to the sewing machine 🙂 and have my morning coffee there. Yup that’s what I’m gonna do!

    ttyl
    Joan

    PS. The Bear looks really good too.

    Comment by Joan | July 21, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

