Quiltyascharged's Blog

Yes. my guilty pleasure is quilting

Boy, it sure got hot in a hurry!!!

As I sit here posting, it’s 28 degrees, which is about 86 fahrenheit.  The dogs look like road kill.  One is outside on the grass and the other one is lying on the tile at the front door. It’s hot. Very, very hot…but not too hot for quilty stuff though….

Today I visited my LQS and had help getting 2 quilts ready for quilting.  The dragon quilt is ready to go on the machine. Here it is all nicely rolled up and ready to go.  The orange back is minky and oh my, it is so nice to touch. The other quilt will have a pieced back, so will have to do a little more sewing before it’s ready to quilt. This afternoon , I was also able to finish Week#5 of the QAL. It just gets better and better as it gets bigger and bigger.

I forgot to tell you my oh so exciting news.  I have joined 2 virtual quilting bees and I am so excited!!! I can hardly wait until they start.  Well one has already started and I am taking someone’s place who had to drop out and the other one is brand, brand new and still collecting members.

July 8, 2010 - Posted by | darby, dragons, quilt-a-long, quilting bee, quilts

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

