Quiltyascharged's Blog

Yes. my guilty pleasure is quilting

Busy busy day

Today has been a busy busy day.  We are babysitting our sons dog.  She is such a sweet girl.  But 2 dogs definitely keep you busy.  Especially when yours is a little monkey who loves to tease.  Here is my HP with  Tegah and Darby.  Tegah is our house guest and Darby.  Well….what can I say Darby is Darby.  This morning was a write off, as they had to rough house and play in the backyard and then Darby had to have a bath cuz as I said Darby is Darby and he was a stinky dirty mess.  Tegah being the lady that she is stayed clean.  In the afternoon I managed to finish the top of my dragon quilt.  Yeah!!!!!,  I am so pleased.  Here is the final stitching on the final dragon.  I’ll show you the finished quilt once I get it quilted. Next on the agenda was to make the “Quilted Bear” applique for the banner for the Ladner Quilt Walk and Car Show in August.Here is the bears suitcase ready for cutting.  And here is the applique waiting to be put on the banner.  He is sooooo cute!!!

And last but not least Week#5 of the QAL .I couldn’t wait to get started on the next step.  I know I’m repeating myself, but this is so much fun….

July 6, 2010 - Posted by | darby, dragons, events, quilt-a-long, quilts

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

