Quiltyascharged's Blog

Yes. my guilty pleasure is quilting

Ladner Quilt Walk and Car Show

We moved to Ladner a year ago at the end of this month.  Shortly after we settled in I was looking through the local paper and lo and behold what did my little eyes see but a Quilt Walk.  MMMMhhh said I.  What could this be.  So to my HP(handsome prince) I said we must go and have a look.  I wish that I had taken pictures to show you from last year….but I didn’t.  It was fabulous.  The show started 10 years ago as a quilt walk.  You wander the town streets and look at the quilts decorating the store windows.  Well, so the story goes, the husbands got a little bored.  So after a couple of years one husband brought his vintage car and that is how the event has blossomed and become “THE LADNER QUILT WALK AND CAR SHOW”Saturday August 14th is the preview and Sunday August 15th is the show.  Do come out and enjoy.  You will have so much fun. Seeya there.

July 3, 2010 - Posted by | events, quilts

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

